List of countries whose citizens are exempt from the visa requirement for short stays

Nationals of the following countries do not require a visa for visits up to a maximum of 90 days, for tourism, on missions, business, invitations, ought to take part in sports events, study:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominica, East Timor, El Salvador, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM), Grenada, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Macao, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Marianas, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Santa Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon islands, South Korea, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, UAE, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Citizens of Taiwan exemption from visa obligation is applied exclusively to holders of passports with identity card number included.

Citizens of Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia are exempt from visa obligation only if the passport contains biometric data.

This does not apply to citizens of Serbia holding passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (“Koordinaciona uprava”).

Nationals of San Marino, the Holy See and Switzerland do not require visas in any case.